School and PTA Calendar
August 2016
Kindergarten Meet and Greet 8/23/16 Tuesday 10-11:30 AM MB PLAYGROUND
Kindergarten Meet and Greet 8/26/16 Friday 4-5:30 PM MB PLAYGROUND
New Families Welcome Picnic 8/26/16 Friday 5:30-7 PM MB PLAYGROUND
Teacher Luncheon 8/29/16 Monday 12-1 PM MB CAFETERIA
Open House 8/31/16 Wednesday 2-3 PM
SCHOOL STORE 8/31/16 Wednesday 2-3 PM MB GYM
First Day of School 9/1/16 Thursday
September 2016
Kinder-Breakfast 9/1/16 Thursday 8:45-9:30 AM MB CAFETERIA
NO SCHOOL LABOR DAY 9/5/16 Monday
Back to School Night Gr: K-2 9/7/16 Wednesday 6:45 PM
Back to School Night Gr: 3-5 9/8/16 Thursday 6:45 PM
Fathers' Club Meeting 9/13/16 Tuesday 7:30 PM MB LIBRARY
School Photos 9/15/16 Thursday
Middlebrook Night at THS Football 9/16/16 Friday 6:00 PM TRUMBULL H.S.
Charleston Gift Wrap Sale Begins 9/16/16 Friday
PTA Meeting 9/19/16 Monday 7:15 PM MB LIBRARY
Chat with the Principal 9/22/16 Thursday 9:00 AM MB LIBRARY
School Store 9/22/16 Thursday 11:30-1:30 MB LOBBY
Fathers' Club Movie Night 9/23/16 Friday 6:00-9:00 PM
Kid Stuff Fundraiser Begins TBD
Room Parent Meeting TBD MB CAFETERIA
October 2016
No School Rosh Hashanah 10/3/16 Monday
Charleston Gift Wrap Sale Ends 10/4/16 Tuesday
BINGO 10/7/16 Friday 6:00 - 9:00 PM MB GYM
NO SCHOOL COLUMBUS DAY 10/10/16 Monday
Fathers' Club Meeting 10/11/16 Tuesday 7:30 PM MB LIBRARY
NO SCHOOL YOM KIPPUR 10/12/16 Wednesday
Chat with the Principal 10/20/16 Thursday 9:00 AM MB LIBRARY
School Store 10/20/16 Thursday 11:30-1:30 MB LOBBY
Sensitivity Day 10/21/16 Friday
Pumpkin Run 10/23/16 Sunday
PTA Meeting 10/24/16 Monday 7:15 PM MB LIBRARY
Red Ribbon Week 10/24/16 Monday
Fathers' Club Halloween Party 10/28/16 Friday 6:00-9:00 PM MB GYM
5th Grade Activities Meeting TBD
Kids Stuff Fundraiser Ends TBD
Read Aloud Day TBD
Wellness Committee Meeting TBD
November 2016
Teacher Conferences PK-5 Afternoon 11/1/16 Tuesday
Early Dismissal PK-5 11/1/16 Tuesday
Early Dismissal PK-8 11/3/16 Thursday
Teacher Conferences PK-8 Afternoon 11/3/16 Thursday
NO SCHOOL ELECTION DAY 11/8/16 Tuesday
Early Dismissal PK-5 11/9/16 Wednesday
Evening Conferences PK-5 11/9/16 Wednesday
PTA Meeting 11/14/16 Monday 7:15 PM MB LIBRARY
Fathers' Club Meeting 11/15/16 Tuesday 7:30 PM MB LIBRARY
Chat with the Principal 11/17/16 Thursday 9:00 AM MB LIBRARY
School Store 11/17/16 Thursday 11:30-1:30 MB LOBBY
Early Dismissal 11/23/16 Wednesday
NO SCHOOL THANKSGIVING 11/24/16 Thursday
Holiday Boutique Set-Up 11/29/16 Tuesday 3:00 PM MB GYM
Holiday Boutique 11/30/16 Wednesday 9:00 - 8:30 MB GYM
Book Fair TBD
Book Fair TBD
Book Fair Set-Up TBD
School Photos Retakes TBD
Wellness Committee Meeting TBD
December 2016
Holiday Boutique 12/1/16 Thursday 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM MB GYM
Fathers' Club Meeting 12/13/16 Tuesday 7:30 PM MB LIBRARY
Winter Concert 12/14/16 Wednesday 7:00 PM MB GYM
School Store 12/15/16 Thursday 11:30-1:30 MB LOBBY
PTA Meeting 12/19/16 Monday 7:15 PM MB LIBRARY
Early Dismissal 12/23/16 Friday
NO SCHOOL HOLIDAY RECESS 12/26/16 Monday
Chat with the Principal TBD
Wellness Committee Meeting TBD
January 2017
NO SCHOOL NEW YEAR'S DAY 1/2/17 Monday
Fathers' Club Meeting 1/10/17 Tuesday 7:30 PM MB LIBRARY
NO SCHOOL DR. KING DAY 1/16/17 Monday
School Store 1/19/17 Thursday 11:30-1:30 MB LOBBY
PTA Meeting 1/23/17 Monday 7:15 PM MB LIBRARY
Chat with the Principal 1/26/17 Thursday 9:00 AM MB LIBRARY
PTSA Council Meeting 1/30/17 Monday 7:00 PM Long Hill Admin Building
Group Picture Day TBD
KIDS in MOTION begins TBD
Wellness Committee TBD
February 2017
Fathers' Club Beach Party 2/10/17 Friday 6:00-9:00 PM MB GYM
PTA Meeting 2/13/17 Monday 7:15 PM MB LIBRARY
Fathers' Club Meeting 2/15/17 Wednesday 7:30 PM MB LIBRARY
Chat with the Principal 2/16/17 Thursday 9:00 AM MB LIBRARY
School Store 2/16/17 Thursday 11:30-1:30 MB LOBBY
NO SCHOOL PRESIDENTS' DAY WEEKEND 2/17/17 Friday
NO SCHOOL PRESIDENTS' DAY WEEKEND 2/20/17 Monday
5th Grade Activities Meeting TBD
KIDS IN MOTION Conclusion TBD
Wellness Committee TBD
March 2017
BINGO 3/10/17 Friday 6:00 - 9:00 PM MB GYM
Fathers' Club Meeting 3/14/17 Tuesday 7:30 PM MB LIBRARY
Early Dismissal PK-5 3/16/17 Thursday
School Store 3/16/17 Thursday 11:30-1:30 MB LOBBY
Teacher Conferences PK-5 3/16/17 Thursday
PTA Meeting 3/20/17 Monday 7:15 PM MB LIBRARY
Chat with the Principal 3/23/17 Thursday 9:00 AM MB LIBRARY
Kindergarten Orientation 3/23/17 Thursday
5th Grade Activity Night TBD 7:00 - 9:00 PM MB GYM
Book Fair TBD 9:00AM - 3:00 PM MB GYM
Book Fair TBD 9:00AM - 3:00 PM MB GYM
Junior Achievement TBD
Mixed Bag Sale Begins TBD
Mixed Bag Sale Ends TBD
Wellness Committee TBD
April 2017
NO SCHOOL SPRING RECESS 4/10/17 Monday
NO SCHOOL SPRING RECESS 4/17/17 Monday
Fathers' Club Meeting 4/18/17 Tuesday 7:30 PM MB LIBRARY
School Store 4/20/17 Thursday 11:30-1:30 MB LOBBY
PTA Meeting 4/24/17 Monday 7:15 PM MB LIBRARY
PTSA Council Meeting 4/24/17 Monday 7:00 PM Long Hill Admin Building
Chat with the Principal 4/27/17 Thursday 9:00 AM MB LIBRARY
5th Grade Activity Night TBD 7:00 - 9:00 PM MB GYM
Authors' Week TBD
International Festival TBD
TAY TBD
Wellness Committee TBD
Yearbook Deadline TBD
May 2017
Teacher Appreciation Week 5/1/17 Monday
Fathers' Club Meeting 5/9/17 Tuesday 7:30 PM MB LIBRARY
Spring Concert 5/11/17 Thursday
PTA Meeting 5/15/17 Monday 7:15 PM MB LIBRARY
Chat with the Principal 5/18/17 Thursday 9:00 AM MB LIBRARY
School Store 5/18/17 Thursday 11:30-1:30 MB LOBBY
NO SCHOOL MEMORIAL DAY 5/29/17 Monday
5th Grade Activity Night TBD 7:00 - 9:00 PM MB GYM
Field Day TBD
Kindergarten Bus Rides TBD
Plant Sale TBD
Plant Sale TBD
Plant Sale Set-Up TBD
Wellness Committee TBD
June 2017
Fathers' Club Outdoor Movie Night 6/2/17 Friday
PTA Installation Dinner 6/6/17 Tuesday
Planned Last Day of School 6/13/17 Tuesday
Reserved Snow Days 6/14/17 Wednesday
5th Grade Talent Show TBD
Chat with the Principal TBD
Middlebrook Elementary School
220 Middlebrooks Avenue
Trumbull, CT 06611
Main Office: (203) 452-4411

© 2014-2016 Middlebrook Elementary School. All Rights Reserved.
Website by Gombos Consulting, LLC and Amanda Wendt